Primary Databases for Business
Library Information
Contact
  • library@gbs.edu 
  • 513-763-6657
  • Staff

Library Resources
Help
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Business Web Resources
bloomberg.com
Provides up-to-date business, market, and financial coverage.

Bureau of Labor Statistics
The principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. 

CNNMoney
Provides up-to-date business, market, and financial coverage.

Economic Indicators
A monthly product of the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.

Federal Reserve Bulletin
A monthly publication of the Federal Reserve Board providing national and international figures on interest rates, assets and liabilities of banks, stock market statistics, mortgage markets, industrial production, GNP, personal income, etc. 

S&P Global Ratings
Standard and Poors publishes financial research and analysis on stocks and bonds.

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
NAICS is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

Economic Census
The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy.