Academic Search Elite Academic Search Elite covers more than 2,300 full text journals, magazines, and newspapers and approx. 13,600 abstracted and indexed journals. Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier covers more than 4,700 full text journals, magazines, and newspapers. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
Academic World Book Academic World Book is a comprehensive reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, ebook, and primary source databases integrated in a single search. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
Consumer Health Complete Consumer Health Complete is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Contains a variety of relevant source types, including journals, magazines, books, pamphlets, images, videos and more. Included are full-text health reference books and encyclopedias such as American Medical Association Complete Medical Encyclopedia, Complete Guide to Prescription & Nonprescription Drugs 2012, Cornell Illustrated Encyclopedia of Health, Mayo Clinic Family Health Book and many more. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) The Directory of Open Access Journals contains approx. 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities. Note: This is an Open Access (OA) resource.
Science Online (Facts on File) Science, math, and technology information articles, images, diagrams, videos, current events, experiments, and biographies. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
Science Reference Center Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources. In addition, the database includes a vast collection of images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.