Academic Search Elite Academic Search Elite covers more than 2,300 full text journals, magazines, and newspapers and approx. 13,600 abstracted and indexed journals. Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier covers more than 4,700 full text journals, magazines, and newspapers. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
Academic World Book Academic World Book is a comprehensive reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, ebook, and primary source databases integrated in a single search. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
Literary Reference Center Literary Reference Center features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and full-text essays from leading publishers. It also includes literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and book reviews from the most prestigious publications. It offers poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews and much more. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
MAS Ultra - School Edition This comprehensive database contains full text for top magazines including America's Civil War, American History, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Civil War Times, Congressional Digest, Discover, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, and more. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
Points of View Reference Center Points of View Reference Center contains more than 380 core topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic. Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
The Blogora is an initiative of the Rhetoric Society of America.
Intercultural Communication Insitute (Blog) Blog of the Intercultural Communication Institute (ICI), a nonprofit charity with the mission of fostering an awareness and appreciation of cultural difference in both the international and domestic arenas.