Primary Databases for Education
Library Information
Contact
  • library@gbs.edu 
  • 513-763-6657
  • Staff

Library Resources
Help
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

General Education Resources
Ohio Department of Education

U.S. Department of Education 

Children's Online Privacy Protection Act of 1998
Companies collecting information from children under age 13 must comply with the laws outlined in COPPA.

Children's Internet Protection Act (CIPA)
CIPA legislation put forth in 2000 stipulates that schools and libraries which receive federal funding must take measures to protect children from obscene and harmful content on the Internet.

Child Trends
Child Trends conducts research and shares the resulting knowledge with practitioners and policymakers.
 
K-12 Curriculum
EDSITEment
EDSITEment is a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities and the National Trust for the Humanities, and offers plans and materials in the subject areas of literature and language arts, foreign languages, art and culture, and history and social studies.

Education World
Education World is a complete online resource that teachers, administrators and school staff can visit each day to find high-quality and in-depth original content. Offers professional development and lesson planning tools, among other resources.

FREE--Federal Resources for Educational Excellence
Online clearinghouse for federally supported education resources. 

LessonPlanz.com
Directory of lesson plans for all subjects in grade levels PK-12.

National Science Digital Library
The National Science Digital Library provides open educational resources (OER) for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines.

ReadWriteThink
Free educational plans and materials from the International Literacy Association, and the National Council of Teachers of English.