Primary Databases for Missiology
Library Information
Contact
  • library@gbs.edu 
  • 513-763-6657
  • Staff

Library Resources
Help
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Missiology Links
Adherents.com 
A collection of adherent statistics and religious geography.

Association of Religion Data Archives
The archive is a collection of surveys, polls, and other data related to the study of religion submitted by the foremost scholars and research centers in the world.

ApologeticsIndex
The ApologeticsIndex provides 47.830+ pages of research resources on religious cults, sects, new religious movements, alternative religions, apologetics-, anticult-, and countercult organizations, doctrines, religious practices and world views.

Cambridge Centre for Christian Worldview
The Centre encourages a deeper understanding of the worldwide and missionary nature of the Christian Church. It maintains a distinctive balance between study and engagement. 

CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

MisLinks
MisLinks is a web-based directory focused on offering helpful links to web-based resources for missionaries, mission pastors, teachers, researchers, students of mission and mission agencies.