Primary Databases for Philosophy
  • Academic Search Elite Restricted Resource Some full text available
    Academic Search Elite covers more than 2,300 full text journals, magazines, and newspapers and approx. 13,600 abstracted and indexed journals.
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
  • Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
    Academic Search Premier covers more than 4,700 full text journals, magazines, and newspapers.
    Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Restricted Resource Some full text available
    ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) is an online full-text collection of major religion and theology journals and provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century.
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees. 
  • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Unrestricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
    The Directory of Open Access Journals contains approx. 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
    Note: This is an Open Access (OA) resource.
  • JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
    JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.  
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
    Religion & Philosophy Collection provides an in-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection provides coverage of key theological and philosophical resources spanning over 100 years. 
    Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
Library Information
Contact
  • library@gbs.edu 
  • 513-763-6657
  • Staff

Library Resources
Help
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Primary Book Resources for Philosophy
  • Online Catalog Unrestricted Resource
    The online public access catalog (OPAC) for the campus libraries. 
    Note: Login to place holds, request a purchase, or renew items.
  • ProQuest ebook collections (ebrary) Restricted Resource Some full text available
    A collection of thousands of ebook titles supporting all disciplines.
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees.