Primary Databases for Religious Education
  • Academic Search Elite Restricted Resource Some full text available
    Academic Search Elite covers more than 2,300 full text journals, magazines, and newspapers and approx. 13,600 abstracted and indexed journals.
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Restricted Resource Some full text available
    ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) is an online full-text collection of major religion and theology journals and provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century.
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees. 
  • Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative (CDRI) Unrestricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
    The CDRI database provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
    Note: This is an Open Access (OA) resource.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Unrestricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
    The Directory of Open Access Journals contains approx. 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
    Note: This is an Open Access (OA) resource.
  • ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
    ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. 
    Note: This is an Open Access (OA) resource.
  • Galaxie Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
    An index of journals in conservative Biblical and Theolgical studies.
    Note: This is an Open Access (OA) resource.
  • JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
    JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.  
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
    Religion & Philosophy Collection provides an in-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection provides coverage of key theological and philosophical resources spanning over 100 years. 
    Note: Access limited to users with an Ohio IP address.
  • Religion eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Restricted Resource Some full text available
    This collection of ebooks primarily deals with issues of religion, pastoral ministry, psychology, and the social sciences.
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
  • Teacher Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
    Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 peer-reviewed journals. Topics covered include Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and more.
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
  • Wesleyan-Holiness Digital Library Unrestricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
    The Wesleyan-Holiness Digital Library is a free, multidisciplinary, open access, digital resource of books, literature, multimedia material, and archives collected into a single institutional repository initiated by the global Church of the Nazarene in response to the global need for access to resources for education, lifelong learning, and specifically ministerial preparation.
    Note: This is an Open Access (OA) resource.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Primary Book Resources for Religious Education
  • Online Catalog Unrestricted Resource
    The online public access catalog (OPAC) for the campus libraries. 
    Note: Login to place holds, request a purchase, or renew items.
  • ProQuest ebook collections (ebrary) Restricted Resource Some full text available
    A collection of thousands of ebook titles supporting all disciplines.
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
  • Religion eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Restricted Resource Some full text available
    This collection of ebooks primarily deals with issues of religion, pastoral ministry, psychology, and the social sciences.
    Note: Access limited to current students and employees.
Web Resources for Religious Education
Statistics and Information

Association of Religious Data Archives
Free access to religious date for educators, researchers, church leaders, etc.

Barna Group
"Barna Group provides spiritual influencers with credible knowledge and clear thinking, enabling them to navigate a complex and changing culture."

National Study of Youth and Religion

A research project headed by Christian Smith of University of Notre Dame. Includes research background and data.

Resources 

David C. Cook
Equipping the global church with curriculum, books and music resources.

The ReThink Group
Home for the Think Orange church curriculum and resources.

Group Publishing
Ministry resources for the whole family that encourage building relationships both with Jesus and with one another.